Art City Parent Volunteer

Hi Everyone!

My name is Leah and I am one of the parent volunteers for Art City in St. Jamestown and I will be helping out with the blog posts for the 2014 Summer Program.

I first heard about Art City from one of the parents who worked here, whose daughter was in the same class with my son back in 2010 and also attended the program.  I did not start volunteering until 2011 and I haven’t stopped since.  From being a drop-in program to now a registration program; it has been such a pleasure to see these children grow to become such wonderful artists, to get to know the other volunteers and staff members and most of all to be able to have extra quality time with my son as both he and I learn new things about the various aspects of art.

I am excited about this year’s Summer Program as there will be new things to learn such as paper marbling.  Please drop by to look around, say, “Hi” and perhaps volunteer as your child engages in the wonderful world of Art!

Leave a comment

Filed under Arts, Children's Art, Community, Non Profit, St. James Town, Toronto

Leave a Reply

