Population density through photos: the work of Michael Wolf

Come visit St. James Town and drop by Art City to see what community is all about!

An Education

In looking back at this post… it could be the foundation for some form of visual arts project in conjunction with geography.


I currently live in the most densely populated area in Canada North American (wikipedia).  I’m glad that Toronto is not be that dense throughout, because extremely high density creates a lot of problems.  I feel that my neighbourhood is socially and emotionally disconnected in a lot of ways.  I don’t mean to be a tree hugger, but the lack of trees is something that also deeply saddens me.

I intend to look into studies on high-density living and its effects on people.  I’m curious of what their findings are.  I think that it’s something I would discuss quite regularly if I taught in either of the three schools in my neighbourhood.

But what sparked this post is the work of a photographer named Michael Wolf and…

View original post 82 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Non Profit

Leave a Reply

