Three Questions, Three Minutes with Art City students!

1. What do you like about Art City?

Erica, age 9: I like to paint and do drawings

Neha, age 11: I like arts and crafts because it is fun

Ukasa, age 8: I like making art and pictures

Elisha, age 7: I like drawing and painting

Zaccai, age 6: I like to paint

Selene, age 9: I like making sculptures

Lasya, age 7: I like making arts and crafts, it is fun

Vishal, age 9: I like everything, it is fun!

Ashanae, age 6: I love to make art and sculptures

Chloe age, 8: I like art and painting

Stephanie, age 6: I like art and paint and sculptures

Lindsay, age 7: I like sculptures and painting

2. Why do you come to Art City?

Ukasa, age 8: I come to Art City to learn art

Zaccai, age 6: I like to play with Ukasa

Selene, age 9: I come to Art City because I like to do art

Vishal, age 9: For the love of art!

Lasya, age 7: I come to Art City because I can play and make more friends

Stephanie, age 6: To learn art and drawing

Chloe, age 8: I love art!

Lindsay, age 7: I want to learn art

3. What do you looking forward to?

Ukasa, age 8: I am looking forward to drawing a Halo

Erica, age 9: I am looking forward to draw beautiful pictures

Ashanae, age 6: I am looking forward to draw Disney characters

Zaccai, age 6: I like to paint and draw

Neha, age 11: I am looking forward to making good arts, crafts and sculptures

Elisha, age 7: I am looking forward to do art

Vishal, age 9: I’m looking forward to doing more murals

Selene, age 9: I am looking forward to making more cartoons

Lasya, age 7: I am looking forward to making nice sculptures and nice paintings

Stephanie, age 6: I’m looking forward to make nice art

Lindsay, age 7: I am looking forward to making sculptures

The children enjoy coming to Art City and really have an interest in art. They especially like making sculptures and anything where they can get nice and messy! Below are some recent photos from our after school Thursday sculpture class.

 Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Written by Melisande Pittl-Meier, an intern at Art City from George Brown College
1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Three Questions, Three Minutes with Art City students!

  1. Pingback: The Finished Sculptures | Art City Toronto

Leave a Reply

